My Big Fat Shadow


I look outside the window
And catch a glimpse of a ghastly shadow
Snow glitters on the ground
My dreams have no bounds


Do I see a turning point
Or is it shadow’s ugly footprint


My ambition has no limit
My fantasies are running wild
I am feeling high
And now I remember
That no bird soars too high


The shadow keeps pouncing
It works hard on intimidating
I fight it with strong will
I am exhausted from the tough drill


But I realize it’s a shadow of my doubt
I need to crush it flat-out
Till I conquer it fully
It will be my biggest bully


Should I settle down with a beer can
And start devising a project plan
Do I develop test cases
And try to cover all the bases


Oh, do they ever finish on time
They are like partners in crime.
I decide to work solo
And in no time get rid of that slimy shadow

This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

